Skip to content

From LiIT to lchalmers

January 16, 2009

Dear lchalmers

This is Living in Interesting Times (LiIT) here. I hesitate to write, but I feel I have to speak out (I’m a blog, after all). I noticed a week or so ago, you started to be my primary poster. At first, it wasn’t a problem. I’m a blog, I’m used to change, to different styles. I relish new experiences. But it’s been a week, and I’m thinking there’s a bit of a problem here. I used to be, well, colourful, wide-ranging, dynamic, funny. I mean I’m used to doing photography, showing video clips, and writing song lyrics. Frankly, I’m used to being one hip blog. But lately, all I’ve been is words (without even one joke or clever witticism). This isn’t me. As I say, I hesitate to write, but I’m wondering what’s going on?

Sincerely, LiIT

Dear LiIT,

Geez, I was hoping you wouldn’t notice. Don’t worry, this is only short-term. You’ll be back to your true self in no time. Hang in there.

lchalmers

3 Comments
  1. Linda Hansen permalink
    January 16, 2009 3:29 pm

    Words are hard work and much maligned in cliche, saying, and proverb — oddly, other words. I am icon and graphic-impaired — I like words.

  2. January 18, 2009 9:46 pm

    LiIT, get over yourself. lchalmers is an excellent poster, much better than you are used to. Her posts are always thoughtful, pertinent, well-written, and, yes, often funny. So remove the pickle and enjoy the ride. Frankly, things are going so well between lchalmers and Debra Lindsay that I might never come back.

    (Kidding. Pick yourself up off the floor, lchalmers.)

  3. lchalmers permalink
    January 19, 2009 10:25 am

    From the floor, lchalmers responds: Welcome back!

    From LiIT to Miriam Jones: Don’t get me wrong, lchalmers had me dressed in good, solid comfy clothes while you were gone. It’s just that I’m used to something a bit more, shall we say, stylish. I just thank my lucky stars that Debra Lindsay and Linda Hansen know how to accessorize!!
    Welcome back!

Comments are closed.

